Skip to content

The Firm Foundation Of Trust

January 21, 2021

“I long to taste more of the Lord’s goodness. But I will not get it as long as I think he is obligated to resolve my problems. God will not let me find him if I regard him as nothing more than a useful tool for obtaining my own desires.

Therefore, I must cooperate with God in dismantling the fallen structure on which so much of my life is built. The shaky foundation of doubt must be replaced with the firm foundation of trust.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, Finding God, “The Foundation of a Solid Structure: Trusting God,” page 107

• In what situations are you prone to insist that God act according to your idea of what is good?
• How has demanding that God meet your expectations as proof of His goodness hindered your ability to rest in Him?
• Are you willing to make a habit of inviting God to reveal what needs to be dismantled in your life and quietly listening to what He brings to your attention?

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment