Skip to content

Living In The Tension Between Evil That Prospers, And My Plan

November 9, 2016

“I required Habakkuk, as I require you, to live in the tension between the evil that prospers, whether in the church or in secular society, and My plan to restore the beauty of My character in this world. It is that tension that shifted Habakkuk’s focus away from frustration with what he saw in the world toward the mystery of how I execute My plan [2:1]. With that shift, Habakkuk was silenced and I spoke.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, 66 Love Letters, Page 171

Questions for Reflection:
• In what ways are you experiencing the tension between evil prospering and God’s plan to restore the world to reflect the beauty of His character?
• Take some time today to voice to God the struggles that your heart is having with the gap between what you would do if you were God and what’s currently taking place.
• Keeping in mind the work of His Son on the cross, are you willing to embrace the mystery of His ways amid that tension?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

