Skip to content

To Our Friends, Time For A Health Update

July 3, 2015

NewWay Ministries Prayer Initiative

To Our Friends,

Time for a health update. First, a sincere thanks for the rich encouragement your concern and prayers have been to Rachael and me, and to our family. THANK YOU! I value prayers for my health, of course; but I even more value prayers that God’s Spirit would do His work that will allow me to welcome whatever comes as an opportunity to reveal Christ’s sustaining grace in my inner being, and to display Christ’s never compromised love no matter the circumstances.

Rachael and I saw the interventional radiologist on 7/1. After providential input from Dr. Rick (a student at SSD #58), a Cleveland Clinic’s oncological surgeon (a friend of a medical friend of our younger son Ken), and a nurse who assists in the procedures I’ll be having (Ken and his wife Lesley met her in Lisbon, Portugal at an insurance conference), I was able to ask intelligent questions of my guy, Dr. Stangel. I share all that to let you know we sensed God’s hovering presence.

We’re confident in the decision to spray the 3 cancerous legions on my liver with chemo through a catheter – non-invasive, light anesthesia, and I go home within 24 hours with no or limited residuals, good to go without the rather miserable symptoms (weary, vomiting, feeling rundown, etc… enough said) for a year, maybe more. Likely the same procedure on an as needed schedule. Another option (ablations burning the legion with catheter delivered heat) involves risk because the largest legion is too near the heart; bleeding there could result.

Strange how my sick spells interfered only a little with my ministry activities. My guess? God had something to do with that. Again, Rachael and I plus family are grateful to our Lord and confident that His plan is not off course. And again to each of you, a deeply sincere thank you for your felt support in love and prayer.

Warmly in Christ,

Larry

2 Comments
  1. carol permalink

    We love you so much and are praying that you feel the arms of our father as you move through any darkness. We have been so blessed by your faithfulness over the years.

  2. Janet Trenda permalink

    Larry, 

    Thank you for uodating us so we can be praying and thanking God in the journey.

    I will continue to pray for a miracle…. Of course trusting God as to what that will look like. I pray that you will continue to rock the world with your vision and calling.

    I’m very much looking forward to seeing you, giving you a hug, and being challenged by you in November!

    With love and prayer,

     Janet Trenda

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    From:”Larry Crabb’s NewWay Ministries Blog” Date:Fri, Jul 3, 2015 at 10:59 PM Subject:[New post] To Our Friends, Time For A Health Update

    newwaymin posted: “NewWay Ministries Prayer Initiative To Our Friends, Time for a health update. First, a sincere thanks for the rich encouragement your concern and prayers have been to Rachael and me, and to our family. THANK YOU! I value prayers for my health, of co”

Leave a Reply

