Skip to content

Everything Would Be As It Should Be

December 10, 2014

“…My work of hope reaches into the center of your soul to strengthen your character and deepen your resolve in any circumstances of life.

I gave advance notice that My Son would come; that He would be hated and killed; that what His killers meant for evil, I meant for good; that I would then open the eyes of those I invite to the party to realize what they did in killing My Son; that I would meet them in their brokenness with a cleansing fountain; that I would then set My Son on the throne of this world, and everything would be as it should be.

Live in hope!”

Dr. Larry Crabb, God’s Love Letters to You, Page 56

Questions for Reflection:
• What sure hope has God guaranteed for us?
• How does His promise differ from the way we usually think of hope?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

