Skip to content

My Son’s Mission

December 3, 2014

“My Son’s mission was to change your life, to bring you into My kingdom of love by forgiving your self-worshipping rebellion that keeps you falling short of My way and by empowering you to bring My kingdom near to others. He never intended to keep you visibly good and pleasantly happy until heaven.

He came to reveal My nature for your sake and to change your nature for Mine.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, God’s Love Letters to You, Page 62

Questions for Reflection:
• How does Jesus’ mission in coming to earth collide with your expectations?
• In what ways does God’s plan promise something far greater than the dreams for which we often settle?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

