Skip to content

Meet Me Where I Am; Give Me Hope

June 18, 2014

“…I long to be part of a church that somehow connects what we do when we meet together to who I am when I’m alone. And I want that connection to release power that can transform me into a lover of God and a lover of others.

I think that is God’s plan – to meet me where I am, in all my ugliness, not where I pretend to be or wish I were; to meet me in my weakness and shame and fear and to give me hope that God loves me, that He can change me, and that He can use me.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, Real Church, Page 61

Questions for Reflection:
• Where is there disconnection between your private life and your communal worship?
• What stirs in you at the thought of inviting God into where you truly are right now?
• Is there someone with whom God is leading you to share your heart more honestly?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

