Skip to content

Women and Men–Fully Alive!

May 8, 2013

“Before we wonder whether we are feminine women or masculine men, before we interpret the submission and silence passages, and before we decide whether we are in the traditional or the egalitarian camp, we should study God’s choice of words when He refers to His creation of us as male and female persons. Perhaps that study will provide further leads to understand how He has designed women and men to relate, and for what purpose. Words do have meaning, especially biblical words.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, Fully Alive, Page 33

To be released June 1, 2013
Pre-order today through your
favorite local or online store!

2 Comments
  1. Mandy permalink

    I have read so many of Dr. Crabbs books and have always looked forward to any new release.
    I feel differently about this one!

    My greatest fear is that I will once again be offered the model of female passivity as the only godly option for me – and given the damage done to passive women over many millenia – I will need a lot of convincing that this is a safe option for me and my sisters in Christ.

    I have pre-ordered the book and await its arrival, in fear and trembling…

    • Hi Mandy,
      I can’t say too much since the book hasn’t been released yet, but this isn’t a “submit and shut up” kind of book. That doesn’t make any woman feel fully alive. Thanks for pre-ordering the book, and I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised when the book arrives.

Leave a Reply

