Skip to content

Will the Truth I Hear Lack Power or Set Me Free?

October 17, 2012

“I want to go to a church that reaches my heart with truth. Of course, truth must reach my head–I need to know what the Bible says–but if it stops there, the truth I hear and perhaps believe will lack power. It will not be living and active. It will not set me free. It will not provide what I need to shift my addiction from less than God to God.”

Dr. Larry Crabb, Real Church, Page 82

Question for Reflection:
What do you think a church might look like that reaches your heart with truth?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

