Skip to content

What’s Your Priority In Life?

February 15, 2012

“Do not live with the priority of making your life in this world as good as you can make it. You will suffer, at times unfairly, but you will be given what you need to enter strongly and wisely with supernatural love into every circumstance you face.

“Doing so will be your joy, your hope, and your deepest fulfillment now as you look forward to a world where every child runs and laughs.”

Larry Crabb, God’s Love Letters to You, The Devotional, Page 29

Questions for Reflection:
How have you suffered unfairly?
Did God give you what you needed in that time to face that difficult circumstance?
How has suffering proven to be more fulfilling than trying to make your life good in this world?

3 Comments
  1. Kristy Manes permalink

    Absolutely lovely food for thought and growth, Sir. Thank you SO much for this Word…I am looking forward, as a new subscriber, to receiving and reading your devotionals/blogs each morning – best part of my day!
    Be Blessed!

  2. Timothy Laos permalink

    My greatest suffering is probably having to realize that I don’t prioritize that way because I fear having to face the pain of suffering now … so then I suffer anyway because in my heart of hearts I know its wrong and that I will deeply regret it at the end of my life. How do I stop this insanity!

  3. Carol permalink

    I am going through a very difficult testing time right now, and I am finding great comfort in the Good Shepherd’s loving care. Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

